The World’s first Digital Economy by Country




 Vetted Partners | Secure Transactions | Guaranteed Deliveries | Aspirational | Immediate Online Monetary Rewards
You have no items in your shopping cart.


Gauteng is one of the nine provinces of South Africa. The name in Sotho-Tswana languages means 'place of gold'.


Situated on the Highveld, Gauteng is the smallest province by land area in South Africa. It also the only province with no international borders. Although Gauteng accounts for only 1.5% of the country's land area, it is home to more than a quarter of its population (26%). Highly urbanised, the province contains the country's largest city, Johannesburg, which is also one of the largest cities in the world. Gauteng is the wealthiest province in South Africa and is considered as the financial hub of not only South Africa but the entire African continent, mostly concentrated in Johannesburg. It also contains the administrative capital, Pretoria, and other large areas such as Midrand, Vanderbijlpark, Ekurhuleni and the affluent Sandton. Gauteng is the most populous province in South Africa with a population of approximately 16.1 million people according to mid year 2022 estimates.